68th Filmfare Awards Winners List

The most-awaited awards ceremony of the year 68th Filmfare Awards was held recently at the Jio World Convention Centre. It was a star-studded event with several big celebrities like Alia Bhatt, Vicky Kaushal, Janhvi Kapoor, Sunny Leone, Jim Sarbh, Rakul Preet Singh, Sanjay Leela Bhansali walking the red carpet in style.

The event was hosted by Salman Khan, Maniesh Paul and Ayushmann Khurrana. Salman, Janhvi and a few other actors also performed at the gala event.

Several celebrities including Alia, Rajkummar Rao and Anil Kapoor won awards. It was Gangubai Kathiawadi, Badhaai Do and Brahmastra, which bagged a series of awards.

Take a look at the complete list of winners who took the beautiful Black Lady home! (don’t forget to watch the video at the end)

Filmfare Awards Winners List!

• Best Film: Gangubai Kathiawadi
• Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Rajkummar Rao (Badhaai Do)

• Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Anil Kapoor (Jugjugg Jeeyo)
• Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Sheeba Chaddha (Badhaai Do)
• Best Director: Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Film (Critics): Badhaai Do
• Best Actor (Critics): Sanjay Mishra (Vadh)
• Best Actress (Critics): Bhumi Pednekar (Badhaai Do) and Tabu (Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2)
• Best Debut (Male): Ankush Gedam (Jhund)
• Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichusa (Anek)
• Best Debut Director: Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajeev Barwal (Vadh)
• Best Music Album: Pritam (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
• Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Kesariya – Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
• Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh (Kesariya – Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
• Best Playback Singer (Female): Kavita Seth (Rangisari – Jugjugg Jeeyo)

• Best Dialogue: Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Background Score: Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Choreography: Kruti Mahesh (Dholida – Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Cinematography: Sudeep Chatterjee (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Costume: Sheetal Iqbal Sharma (Gangubai Kathiawadi)
• Best Production Design: Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray (Gangubai Kathiawadi)

• Best Sound Design: Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)
• Best VFX: DNEG, Redfine (Brahmastra Part One: Shiva)

• Best Screenplay: Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary and Harshvardhan Kulkarni (Badhaai Do)
• Best Story: Akshat Ghildial and Suman Adhikary (Badhaai Do)
• Best Action: Parvez Shaikh (Vikram Vedha)
• Best Editing: Ninad Kanolkar (An Action Hero)

Special Awards

• Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra
• RD Burman Award For Upcoming Music Talent: Janhvi Shrimankar (Dholida – Gangubai Kathiawadi)

(Images Source: Instagram)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *